+ Reset
Font Size

TACA Announces New 2020-2022 Board Members

TACA Announces New 2020-2022 Board Members

Categories: Media Releases

Dear TACA family,

I am delighted to announce the election of eight outstanding community and business leaders to a two-year term on the TACA Board of Directors effective June 1, 2020:

Stephen Gilhooly, Culhane & Meadows

Cameron Kirkpatrick, Baylor Scott & White

Sonja McGill, Spencer Fane

Deborah McMurray, Content Pilot

Kathy Nelson, Cotton Patch Café (Retired)

Anne Marie Painter, Perkins Coie LLP

Kurt Wolber, Thackery Partners

Ryne Young, PwC

For TACA, there’s never been a more important time for a strong, diverse, and engaged board, and we’re thrilled that those newly elected will contribute greatly to that goal. They represent a diversity in ethnicity, age, and life experience — bringing important perspective to TACA in our work to reach new audiences, arts organizations, and artists.

In addition, the new board members will bring a range of professional expertise, from marketing to legal, finance and professional services to guide and inform our decisions. I look forward to working with them, and the board as a whole, as we navigate the changing arts and philanthropic landscape and elevate TACA’s brand and relevance in our community.

Please join us in congratulating our new board members, and thank you for your continued support of TACA.



Terry D. Loftis
President & Executive Director, TACA