+ Reset
Font Size

Board and Staff

TACA Board & Staff

TACA’s activities and business are managed by the Board of Directors, which is comprised of passionate arts patrons and supporters. The Board of Directors meets six times annually to receive reports from working committees and to attend to other matters of governance.

Board of Directors

TACA Board Chairman, Michelle ThomasBoard Chair
Michelle Thomas*

Immediate Past Chair
Donna Wilhelm*

Vice Chair, Development
Barbara Daseke*

Vice Chair, Grants
Tara Lewis*

Vice Chair, Strategic Positioning
Gwen Echols*

Jim Nugent*

Gus Hinojosa*

The Carlson Foundation President & Executive Director
Wolford McCue*

Chairmen Emeriti
Jane C. Dunne
Ed Fjordbak
Linda H. Gibbons

Purvi Patel Albers
Cheryl Alston
Claire Babineaux-Fontenot
Shonn Brown
Meredith Camp
Nancy Carlson*
Milene Carvalho
Alan Dorantes
Barbara Durham
Lauren Embrey
Tracy Fitz
Kourtny Garrett
Wanda Gierhart
Shane Hendricks
Kim Hext
Tierney Kaufman Hutchins
Caroline Kohl
Debbie Lively
Michael Meadows*
Sandra Moon
Sarah Cotton Nelson
Ann Noble
John S. Relton
Dawna Richter
Kristi Sherrill-Hoyl
Jill Tananbaum
Regina Taylor
Zannie Voss*
Yvette Wheeler*
Jim Wiley
Megan Bowdon Wilkinson
Dawn Wright
Kathleen Wu*
Katherine Wynne

*Executive Committee


Wolford McCue
Carlson President & Executive Director


Julie Bice
Senior Development Manager

214.520.3930 x103

Lani Burgar
Director of Finance & Administration

214.520.3930 x100

David Leggett
Director of Development

214.520.3930 x116

Greg Oertel
Programs & Marketing Manager

214.520.3930 x117

Cassidy Pinkston
Development Associate & Board Liaison

214.520.3930 x102

Maura Sheffler
Deputy Director, Programs & Marketing

214.520.3930 x115


Dear friend,

North Texas Giving Day is one of the biggest days of philanthropy in the country – can you believe it?! It’s become so because of generous people like yourself.

TACA believes in the transformative power of the arts and its innate ability to nurture, educate and inspire people every day.

Be it through valued grants, professional development workshops, or community events, TACA supports and strengthens our entire arts ecosystem. We hope that you consider joining us in this work and supporting the incredibly vibrant and impactful arts organizations we serve for North Texas Giving Day!

The TACA team

Make A Difference